Some people say that the best way to improve health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.Others,However,say that this woud have little effect on public health and that other measure are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that we should always prioritize our health. While some people believe that opening more and more sports centres would prove to be an effective way in improving their shape, others argue that additional steps should be taken as this would have a minimal effect on their well-being. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the topic and explain my support for the latter view. Firstly, we need to take into consideration what people like and dislike. Constructing these facilities is only beneficial for those who hold a liking for a particular sport. For example, a person who prefers light-weight activities such as yoga would not opt for them. In addition, if people continue eating unhealthy food, doing this would not guarantee an improvement in health. Therefore, considering other factors such as consuming nutritious food, having a proper sleep schedule and work-life balance is also important. Secondly, there are different ways in which people can realise the significance of being in a good shape. The governing body can play a significant part in this by spreading awareness and introducing new laws. For instance, taxing junk food would result in people choosing the homecooked food. Furthermore, encouraging charities and NGOs to conduct free yoga sessions, lifestyle events and reforming laws in regard to food quality and standards are some of the ways which can prove to be beneficial. In conclusion, although the construction of more sports amenities can help in improving our fitness, In my opinion, there are other important factors that we must also consider including the role that the government can play and the advantages of eating a homemade meal.