Nowadays, more and more people choose to do their shopping online instead of going to physical stores. Why is this so? What are the disadvantages of this trend?

The internet is cutting-edge technology that grows rapidly and changes people's way of life including the way of shopping. It is unarguably true that buying products from offline shops has gradually been abandoned because people now tend to shop online. Even though it may have a positive effect in some circumstances, I believe that it has more drawbacks than benefits. This essay will discuss why this trend happens and the drawbacks that follow this trend. Firstly, online shopping becomes more popular because some buyers think that they don’t need to spend more time visiting offline stores. The buyers might forget that when they buy goods online, they might be wrong in choosing the quality of the products. It happens because they cannot touch and feel the product physically and only believe the quality base on the description provided by the seller. For instance, if both the seller and the buyers have different measurements for clothing sizes because sometimes they provide unclear standards, and if the product is unfit for the buyer it will make the buyers feel disappointed. Another downside of online shopping is that the poor traders who sell in street markets do not get to sell more of their goods because the majority of them do not have a smartphone to promote their products online. For example, recent evidence indicates that people who trade their products in the online market successfully gain more income than those who sell their products in the e-market. As a result, some offline trades who want to get more income try to combine two ways which are selling their product offline and online. In conclusion, although online shopping made has made life easier, I think it is still better to shop physically so we can see, feel, and know what we want to buy without feeling disappointed and blaming the seller. Also, by shopping offline, we can support street traders as well as online traders and keep a good trading environment.