The impacts of increasing life expectancy to people and society In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

With the development of our nowadays world the level of living increases, consequently, the average life expectancy raises too. However, not every person is happy about that and someones think that this could cause several problems. There are some measures that could be taken to decline the contribution of life duration. Increasing life expectancy could be the reason for problems in the medical field, economic system and some other spheres. Firstly, in the modern countries government usually pays pensions to old people after retiring and if there had become more aged individuals, the government would have to raise taxes for regular people to get additional money for such a payment. In addition, elderly people need significant attention from medical workers which may cause more stress and load to the doctors, nurses and pharmacy employees. Likewise, if the average age of living had increased, the average age of employees would raise also which may cause a negative effect on the development of society. We should apply some strict rules for reducing the impact of this phenomenon. For example, there should be serious limits on the age of the workers because there are plenty of cases when company bosses are elderly people which has a damaging effect on the organization. Therefore aged individuals have a mindset based on previous experience which sometimes may not be familiar with even present years of the future. Another way of saving ageing populations could be developing the medical sphere. For instance, there are a lot of countries where health care costs an incredible amount of money which makes it impossible to overcome increasing life expectancy, thus, the government must make a contribution to that field. In conclusion, the growth of the average age of living causes some serious problems in the economic system, medicine area and business, that is why humanity ought to prepare for it and develop discusses areas.