Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the numbers of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an argument on whether building more sports facilities could improve public health. People who support it may say this initiative will make people do more exercise, the others might say this has little to do with it and it’s better to focus on other measures. Firstly let's break down the issue, people who said that increasing the number of sports facilities have said that this could give people more chances to do sport and make their health better. For example, if the neighbourhood had more football pitches they would play there and participate more because they can do exercises. however, if such a thing happened, it would improve the health and also the quality of life in the neighbourhood. Secondly, although this measure seems easy to do and logical in the end there is some problem. some critics said that it is a waste of money. for instance, some of them like basketball so people will avoid football places and stay at home without doing exercise.The same critics also argued that it is better to make the public understand the importance of exercising and keeping their bodies healthy. Finally, in my perspective, if we connected both of the ideas we will find the perfect example for them. To illustrate if we build more sports venues and at the same,time we let them understand more maybe people would play sports and improve their healing more.