An increasing number of larger shopping areas, malls and department stores are leading to the decline of smaller corner shops.What are the advantages and disadvantages of shopping in larger shopping center rather than smaller, more traditional shops? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is contended that the massive resurgence of modern supermarkets is the main factor affecting citizen interests in traditional markets. This essay will elaborate on why I staunchly endorse the argument, including the advantages and disadvantages of buying goods in a supermarket reviewed from a price and stuff availability perspective. First and foremost, in line with globalization effects that affect many aspects, including the economic sector. The government builds vast and various types of department stores in either urban or rural areas. Thus, their initiatives positively impact citizen needs; for instance, in availability and stock aspects, when people buy goods in a supermarket, they have many choices to select their needs because the supermarket has various and complete stock rather than in the traditional market. In addition, exploring a department store is more comfortable than a small corner traditional shop because it is much cleaner and has a well-managed display. Subsequently, besides the advantages, we should consider the disadvantages, such as the price perspective. Compared to the traditional market, the conventional market's price is more flexible than that of the supermarket, so we can easily ask the seller for a lower price. Furthermore, there is no tax in smaller corner shops, which makes the price cheaper. To conclude, there can be no doubt that buying goods in modern supermarkets has various advantages compared to traditional markets. I strongly agree that shopping in department stores has a positive impact, but sometimes we can explore the conventional market if we are bored shopping there and can take part in supporting the low-middle seller.