While mobile phones have many advantages, a number of problems have also resulted from them or the way in which they are used. What are some of there problems? What solutions can you suggest for solving this problems?

The mobile phone has brought some merits to society, however, it also carries detrimental effects on people. This essay will discuss some problems that occur and provide some solutions that can be implemented. First, when one excessively uses phones, it could reduce their preference for real-life social interaction. To illustrate this, most of the Indonesian young generation who use social media tend to have many followers on their accounts and interact with each other, but only a few of them are friends in physical setting. If this trend keeps going, they would have difficulties in their social interaction with their surroundings. The solution to this problem is to join groups or activities related to one's interests or hobbies. By doing so, it would train them to be brave meeting strangers, moreover, they will meet with peers who share similarities with them, making the bond could be built easier. Second, using a phone immoderately is not healthy. Someone who uses a phone for an unhealthy amount of time could suffer from some health issues. Due to the lack of physical activities caused by excessive phone checking people are most likely prone to some health problems such as being overweight. In addition, phone radiation is harmful to somebody's vision. Vision is a critical sense that someone has if one gets too much mobile exposure it could bring diseases like cancer. The solution to this problem is setting a daily screen time to minimize overusing smartphones. To sum up, phones brought disadvantages to people including reducing face-to-face social skills and some health issues, hence, the effects could be diminished by joining clubs related to hobbies and setting a rigid time limitation for using phones.