Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally friendly and economical. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays everyone has the opportunity to try something new and one of these opportunities is non-locally grown foods which have been provided by shipping from different parts of the world. People are divided in their opinion regarding how much local food is more harmless than imported. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument, personally I claim that exporting and importing stuff is beneficial for every side. On the one hand, it happened that not everything can be grown in every country, due to some reasons depending on climate. For example, tropical fruits such as bananas and tangerines are grown only in warm countries. But some individuals want to try something new, fruits perhaps and fly to another country for food in the senseless decision and for this type of situation we have to import and export pieces of stuff which have benefits for the country's economic wealth. For instance, in tropical countries, such as South American countries: Brazil, and Venezuela, economic's profit comes from exporting fruits and refusing from shipping stuff could lead to severe consequences. On the other hand, there are also a lot of disadvantages. First and foremost, it has a great harmful impact on ecology. Due to that fact transporting of foods is conducted by plains and ships, moreover it takes a few weeks and the consequence of this is leading to an increasing level of pollution. Therefore, imports also influence local agro-spheres. For example, imports can replace local farms' production, which also can affect badly on country's economy and lead to unemployment and inflation. To summarise, after analysing the situation, it is felt that on this occasion the pros outweigh the cons. But in my opinion, I claim that we should find a harmless way to transport stuff and not refuse to import and export.