Some people say that shops should sell food products from the local area rather than sell food imported from other country's.Do you agree or disagree?

Many countries nowadays try to reduce their imported staff. On the other hand, many countries still sell the imported food due to the reduction of local resources. I believe that every country should invest in their local product which will enhance the sales of the stores and withstand the difficult economy The highest income countries are who try to get the full products from their own. In addition, they will try to help the local people to start their own companies, and to increase the economy of the country. For example, Turkey is one of the largest economic countries and by utilising their own production, the Turkey government give most of their contract to local companies to allow them to gain profit which refresh the economy. Furthermore, local food stores preferred by a big number of the public in the country. people are really enjoying it more when they eat their homemade food, and because it is fresh and tasty, they can get it before it is frozen. For instant, Oman people love to eat their own made food like meat, fish, and local honey, and they like it because it is freshly tested. In fact, ensuring the local shops provide all kinds of staff will save the shops and that will help the locals not lose their jobs. In conclusion, many shops still sell imported food, but local food is more popular, and it will save the investment in the countries and protect homes.