Some people think a job not only provides income but also social life. Others think it is better to develop social life with people you do not work with. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few people believe that jobs provide income as well as social life. While others argue that social life should be developed with people outside of employment. I support the latter argument. On the one hand, a percentage of the public believes that a job provides income along with social life. As the workplace becomes a second home as people spend most time of their life in their office provided that they work at the same workplace. So, folks like to interact with their colleagues or employers so as to make their job easier. Moreover, they can help each other professionally, have fun while working and make it a better place to work. For instance, people who are working long hours can relieve their stress by having a cup of coffee with their colleagues. This builds their bond and they can encourage and guide each other. On the other hand, there are communities who believe that developing social activity outside of the workplace is a better idea. When people start developing relationships at the office there are high chances of getting deceived, involved in disputes and less productivity at work. For instance, in a software company, a person developed a design for a smartphone and shared his idea with a colleague. However, this colleague deceived him and he stole the design and got recognition for the work. This person who initially developed the design for the product got betrayed due to his friendliness. In conclusion, Although there are a few benefits of having a social growth at work. In my opinion, it is better to have it outside the job so as to be safe as a precaution is better than a cure.