In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of industry groups on the environment is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that industry associations must stabilise outside the cities in the rural areas as in many countries, authorities started to implement this law. This essay will shed light upon both arguments and give my opinion. There are masses who argue that the benefits of moving industries and businesses companies outside the cities considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that those companies might increase pollution in urban areas. For instance, a prestigious journal article published that 30% of cities reported higher air pollution as a result of it is location in the middle of the urban areas. Therefore, locating the industrial companies inside the rural areas might increase greenhouse gases which lead to increased global warming. Thus, this makes it clear that industrial companies must be located in regional areas. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages of having such companies far from the urban areas. To begin, the countryside is known for its clean air, locating such companies in this neighbourhood might severely affect the masses living in this area. To illustrate, the ministry of health in Saudi Arabia published that 50% of the folk who lived in rural areas reported high incidents of lung diseases. Therefore, those teams might deteriorate the health of the folk living in the regional areas. Indeed, it becomes apparent that locating deadly companies in the suburb can be critical for the masses living there. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I strongly disagree and I think that industrial companies must be inside the urban areas, because of the danger that might cause for the masses living in the rural areas.