A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Despite the fact that some people currently judge others according to factors such as economic position or material possessions, I believe that for the main relationships, people still prefer traditional values, such as being trustworthy, kind or honourable. Nowadays, many celebrities use their popularity to display their status through their social media, showing their material possessions, their economic level or their power. For instance, some celebrities hire professional workers to help them to build an image of their power, using brands, luxurious automobiles or travelling to remote places. This part of the population judges others according to these modern factors. However, the majority of people do not take into account these types of values as a measure to decide if a person is worthy or worthless. Common people use traditional values to make friends or build new relationships. For example, if a family wants some friends to take care of their children, they will not look at their economic status, they will focus on their personality. A person's worth is not measured by their position or their material possessions, it is measured by their non-material behaviours, such as honesty, kindness, trust, confidence, or empathy. To conclude, while there is a part of society that uses material factors, such as money, vehicles, and luxurious jewellery to value a person's worth, I believe that the mentioned traditional values are one of the most popular, and there are used in an everyday context among common people in order to make decisions, meet new people or trust in others.