Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued by many individuals that proliferating the rate of fuel is the optimal way to curb increasing traffic as well as pollution. I partially agree with this given statement and this essay shall shed light upon my perspective along with a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, the prominent reason behind my agreement is that people would less use private vehicles as compared to public transport. If statutory bodies have high rates of petrol, they may prefer to use buses and trains as they are modes which are quite cheap than their own automobiles with the assistance of this they not only survive from jams but also the bad quality of air. For instance, a survey conducted by Harward University revealed that in (2016) the government of Japan inclined the rate of petrol. As a result, now there are no crowds on road and also purity in the air. Nevertheless, the fundamental behind my disagreement is that in this contemporary era, electronic bikes have been launched which have no need for petrol and it gets only electricity for going anywhere and they do not emit harmful gases into the sky so, that is beneficial for the atmosphere and also for people because they might save money if one utilization of it. For example, it is published article by The Tribune newspaper showed that approximately 55% of humans are using automated vehicles to save their environment and fumes from toxic gasses too. To conclude, although when higher authorities increase the rate of fossil fuels, they may go to the place of work by public modes, these days with the help of digitalization people are free from pollution.