The internet has made many things in our lives simpler. However, it has also brought new threads. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages ?

After the internet was discovered in 1960s, this kind of tehcnology has made easier many aspects in our civilization. Nevertheless, I admit that it has detrimental effect. Therefore, in the following paragraphs, this essay shall elucidate merit and demerit of internet, and explain why the positive side outweighs the negative impact. To begin with, internet has altered our lifestyle, specifically communication field. Before the internet was created, we might exert some medias like using telegraphs and sending a letter when we want to comunicate with our mates. However, nowadays, modern societies are able to contact anyone in any place instantly using internet. Additionally, we can exert free internet in the public area, as a result, it is free to send messages. For instance, when I would to develop my English ability, I asked my friends to assist me. We decided to practise using video call platform via our own computers without making a schedule to meet directly because we did not have adequate time. Turning to the disadvantage, internet contains hazardous stuffs like hate speech materials, sexual contents, and disturbing images. Those type of contents will impact someone's behavior, particularly teenagers and toddlers. Consequently, it is a mandatory action to guide continously the youngsters when they search any information using this kind of innovation. For example, when my sibling asked me to help his homework, we used some materials from the internet. However, I always told him about the substance of validating information and avoiding disturbing elements when exerting the internet. To conclude, I stand on a position that merit from the internet outweighs demerit do to it assist us when we want to start a converstation with someone instantly. Although, the internet contains negative materials, as a matter of previous statement, we can minimaze minimise the detrimental effect by guiding children when they should learn from this kind of innovation.