What are the causes and effects of global warming and deforestation to the world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, due to human activities civilization is affected by global warming and deforestation which threaten life on earth. There is a multitude of reasons and consequences for this issue. In this essay, we will discuss both views and present my opinion. On the one hand, climate change impacts the physical environment in many ways such as including overpopulation, pollution, burning fossil fuels, and deforestation. Also, changes like these have triggered crises like soil erosion, poor air quality, and undrinkable water. For an instance, according to health organisation WHO shows that an estimated 4.2 to 7 million people die from air pollution worldwide in a year. In addition, traditional medicines can be derived from the chemicals in rare plants and animals and thus lost species represent lost opportunities to treat and cure. On the other hand, Humans have engaged in deforestation for more than thousands of years, but industrialization over the last 300 years and especially over the last 70 years, has led to extensive damage. Moreover, the trees are used for construction, wood and paper, or they may simply use for agricultural activities or urbanization. Furthermore, this would lead to consequences such as releasing carbon dioxide, destabilizing the soil, increasing erosion and reducing nutrient levels in the ecosystem. For example, In 2021, the United States lost 1.71Mha of natural forest, equivalent to 775Mt of CO₂ emissions. To conclude, In my opinion, both changes in global climate and desertification of forest issues are of immense importance. However, the logging of rainforests has a greater long-term impact on the environment, as it can cause an ecological imbalance that can take centuries to restore. To help stop destructing the forest and to reduce the heat-trapping emissions that cause atmospheric warming, we need to make smart decisions that shift consumption and land use patterns in less wasteful directions.