Some people think a job not only provides income but also social life. Others think it is better to develop social life with people you do not work with. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While there are a huge number of people holding the point that we can keep good social relationships with folk whom we work with, many others believe we should just get on well with those in daily activity. It is easy to understand these two points of view and I prefer to support the former one. On one hand, it is undoubtedly that getting too close to people in the workplace is a bit unnecessity. One reason why this is so is that people here to work are all obliged to conduct complex and highly required tasks which don't permit them extra time to get to each other very clearly. If they devote much of their time and energy in deal with private relationships,they might not focus on the performance which does harm the profit of the company. Something else to be taken into account is that people tend to protect their private life which is only accepted by their families and friends and refuse to share a social life with work fellows. For instance, when they are falling in love with a boy or a girl,they may just share the information with whom they trust and not let colleagues know. On the other hand, there are also many people who suggest we can earn a salary and make good friends at the same time. Indeed, many of us give great importance to interpersonal relationships. If you are working alongside people you like and the atmosphere in the office is positive, you are much more likely to be satisfied with your work. Likewise, it is also critical for you to build a strong relationship to earn support and personal influence. When you are prepared to get a promotion, it is the decisive factor whether you can earn the confidence of your superiors and get endorsed by your exterior. In conclusion,I would say that whether someone is willing to develop a fantastic social life with people in the workplace is up to their own,and I support the idea that we should get well with our fellows in the meanwhile when we earn money.