More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the causes. What can be done to solve this problem?

These days, it is undeniable that a lot of animals in the wildlife are on the brink of extinction while others on the endangered list are being threatened. The development of the human population may be the main cause, and there are certain potential solutions to tackle the problem, like reducing pollution or raising people's awareness. On the one hand, there may be a bunch of causes for this phenomenon, but a sharp increase in the number of inhabitants living on the earth is the most considerable. First, this means that much more space is needed, so people tend to destroy large forests, which are the habitat of most wild animals to expand residential areas, construct more manufacturing factories or grow more crops. Second, our modern life also contributes to the deterioration of the natural environment, causing severe pollution, which is literally harmful not only to ourselves but also to other species. For example, chemicals from industrial activities or pesticides from agriculture make rivers polluted and kill various kinds of fish under the water. On the other hand, possible solutions could be done to solve the problem. To begin with, raising people's awareness about protecting the environment by using green products or managing waste, which also means protecting the habitats of endangered species, is feasible. For instance, schools can integrate knowledge about wildlife conservation into biology or geography, or they can let students participate in unpaid community work to help clean the environment as an extracurricular activity. In addition, the government should allocate more financial resources to tackling this problem, such as facilitating voluntary projects or helping the zoo operate well, instead of spending too much money building streets and houses. In conclusion, more and more wildlife animals are in danger and even becoming extinct nowadays. There are different causes for this tendency but the growing population is the most essential one. However, the issue could be controlled by individuals, authorities and society as a whole.