People aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives, but few people can achieve it. What are the causes of this problem? How to overcome it?

Humans always long for a balanced lifestyle between careers and life but not many are capable of gaining it. While there are some possible drivers, several suggestions can be given to overpower the problem. Two main reasons for the inability to achieve a work-life balance are the interference of technology and the ambitious nature of humanity. Firstly, although advances in technology liberate people from suffering, they have thinned the line between personal and professional lives. For example, a person is prone to work even at home because every necessary data is available on his laptop which he can bring from the workplace to his house and back. Also, people want to obtain all the luxuries in life so in order to possess more, they have to earn more. An example, to illustrate this point, is when a person realizes his friends have new cars, he tries his best to buy one, too. Consequently, he works from his fingers to the bones, ignoring other social crucial basics just to end up having a car. That's why technology and desire can lead to an adverse lifestyle. There are, however, methods for this critical matter. The prerequisite key is to set limitations to the use of such devices as smartphones, laptops, TVs, etc. The more time a person sticks with them, the more addicted he becomes. For instance, a man should decide whether to touch his laptop and continue with his unfinished workload or to stand up and play with his daughter. The second one is that people had better introspect and see which are the priorities to them, namely "Is it matter or family unity more necessary?", or "If I don't have a big house like other fellows, will they be superior to me?". A way of fighting overambition is to learn how to live simply, give away things and get back positive energy and emotions. In general, setting strict rules and changing their perceptions are of great use to achieve a better life. To conclude, everyone perceives a work-life balance in a different light. And no matter what the reasons are, becoming independent of machines and living on simplicity assist to gain a good-life ratio.