Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising can tell you a lot about a country. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is not an uncommon fact that advertisements can let a majority of individuals know more details about a nation. In my humble opinion, I partly agree with the opinion. Primarily, advertisers can make different content to attract people's attention and those can understand the most value for the country if they are excellent observers and thinkers, because advertisers publicize their own advertisements that need to be evaluated by local governments before advertising. For example, local TV stations are willing to cast public service announcements, like how to protect marine life, these imply that environmental protection is one of the essential values in Singapore. So it is a practical way to help the public to know the place. In addition, it is an undisputable social phenomenon that the commercial advertisement can let most individuals understand the trend currently, such as funky clothing styles; therefore, advertisements do help individuals to know more details, including values and fashion trends. However, although it is a good method to let everyone know the value of a place, it is possible that it let numerous individuals to fail to find the truth. As a result, the authorities may ask social media to cast some misleading information in order to manipulate the public to produce wrong awareness if those have some mystery purposes, as advertisement is an efficient method to spread public awareness; hence, it may cause the public's confusion for a country. In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that advertising can let individuals know more details about a country, including views and trends. In contrast, it depends on different motivations of the administration, since they can control local advertisers and determine the contents of advertisements.