Some people think government should ban dangerous sports, such as skydiving and rock climbing. Do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued by a few people that the government should abandon dangerous sports, such as skydiving and rock climbing. I tend to agree with this view. I am of the opinion that these dangerous sports should be banned. Ideas articulated further in this discourse will support my stand and at the same time state the contradictory view that others in the society might possibly have. One of the main reasons why the government should ban these sports is linked with the mortality rate of youth. What I mean by this is that youth are considered future pillars for any country. It is an irrefutable fact that the nation grows at an exponential speed, if the reins of a country's development are given in the hands of youth. For instance, as per the survey conducted by the Times of India, in 2022, GDP of India grew by 10% because of young entrepreneurs. By banning these sports, we can decrease the death rate of youth and can see the steady growth of the country. Secondly, negative behavioural change is also seen among individuals who prefer these sports. It is an undeniable fact that these sports require high energy and high adrenaline. This behaviour makes them violent in nature and it is found that they end up committing juvenile crimes because of the high level of energies developed due to these sports. On the other hand, there are people in the society who are of the outlook that these sports should not be banned. The reason why proponents support this fact is because of loss of fear among individuals. In other words, people who opt for these sports become less fearful in nature and a winner attitude is developed among them. These sports also help individuals to face hardships, which makes them learn how to never quit in life irrespective of hardships you face. To conclude, there surely are those in the society who seem to be convinced with the fact that dangerous sports like skydiving and rock climbing should not be banned, and they assumingly have all the right reasons to back their conviction. I, however, am of the opinion that banning these sports will not only save the early deaths of our youth, which are future torch bearers of our country, but it will also keep their anxiety and violent behaviour in check.