Many education systems throughout the world recognise the value of learning a foreign language and are seeking to improve the way foreign languages are taught. What in your view is the best way of teaching a foreign language in schools and universities?

The importance of learning a foreign language is undebatable in over the world. To this, numerous education systems are enhancing some effective methods related to foreign language subjects. I, personally, believe that there are several ways of improving the language learning process in schools and universities, and shall propagate my point of view in this regard in the paragraphs to come. First of all, learning other languageslanguage besides the local one means one has a huge possibility of getting a worldwide acceptance. International languages such as English and Mandarin nowadays become the top list of basic skills that one should have. Based on this perspective, education institution has a responsibility in terms of preparing students to achieve a better level of language proficiency. A simple way to do this is to make those languages a habit in the education environment. By practising this method, I argue students will be accustomed to those official international languages, then it will broaden them to a high level of self-efficacy to adapt to this globalisation era. Furthermore, I realized that creating an adaptive ambience of foreign languages in schools and universities is not an instant process. Thus, the other methods that should be done by education stakeholders are improving the quality of teachers and also providing support amenities in education sectors. To explicate, the best teachers will find and examine the best curriculum to gain a successful learning process. I believe that rendering scholarships for language tutors to learn more in the best language training centre will assist them to become greater than before. Consequently, what they have got (knowledge and experience) will be transferred automatically in classrooms. In addition, supplying education facilities such as language laboratories enriched by highly sophisticated technology that connects students with English or Mandarin native speakers will benefit pupils. To conclude, learning foreign languages is a super essential thing to do recently, so education institutions should assist students by advancing tutors’ capacities, providing aid facilities and setting up education environments to become places of practising international languages.