In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People will be able to read everything online for free instead of purchasing printed newspapers or books in the future. Personally, I partly agree that people will be able to read News online without paying, but they should purchase books whether it is online or not. According to reading newspapers, it is true that individuals will be able to get free ones on the Internet. For example, a number of platforms such as UDN, New York Times, and The News Lanes provide readers with free service to read News. The reason why it is free is that when readers read articles on online platforms, advertising is along with the articles. Thus, platforms are able to profit from the fee of advertisement without asking readers for payment. Apart from this, humans recently tend to be more eco-friendly than before, and then humans seldom read printed newspapers made of wood. On the other hand, I disagree that humans could enjoy books without any fees. Books are usually made by editors who spend a lot of time, creativity, knowledge, and experience on the books. Those money, and salary, often support writers to continue creating. Therefore, if humans did not pay for books, writers would not write books anymore. Moreover, readers will gradually purchase e- books on the Internet rather than printed ones, because reading e- books is relatively convenient and cheap. In conclusion, I agree that a huge number of people will able to read free broadcasts on the Internet; however, I disagree that people could read books online without any payments in the future.