All the people in a company should be treated equally and provide with the same number of holidays in a year or people doing different jobs enjoy different amounts of holiday time. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

One cannot deny the fact that holidays play an important role among working-class individuals for a better work-life balance. Although some companies don't treat their employees equally on leave plans in contrast to their peers due to their job role and industry, in this essay, I would like to highlight why this practice might not be the right approach for the welfare of employees with corresponding examples below. To start with, although it is important to consider that certain roles and responsibilities are required to function during leave hours, those must be compensated with other normal working days to balance accordingly. For instance, teams working on 24/7 support have increased 10 times in the last 25 years due to the demand of digital transformation and globalization, such jobs should encourage their employees to exchange other working days to keep annual leave plans equal among their peers to avoid any differences among them. Furthermore, we should not overrule the impact on physical and psychological health due to volatile leave plans. This is because the lack of non-working days can easily burn out individuals, and eventually rupture their morale towards completing their work or corresponding assignments. In addition to it, psychologically, leaves on midweeks or working days might not sit well among all individuals as they don't provide the proper holiday vibes that weekends can bring. Thereby, it's important for employers to devise leave plans common for all. In conclusion, having looked at both the claims above, it is quite evident that vacations and festive breaks are important for any employee for a plethora of reasons as mentioned above and should not be compromised at cause.