There are more new towns nowadays it is more important to include public parks and sports facilities and shopping centers for individuals to spend their free time to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, developers of towns should consider the inclusion of social amenities such as public parks, fitness facilities and shopping malls which are of importance to people in a community. However, undoubtedly,the public needs all the facilities as part of their basic needs.I strongly agree that town builders should include these basic amenities for human use and this essay will explain why. Firstly, it is key that a township should have a park so both children and adults can visit it in their leisure time. Parents take their offspring to the park since they need to have a feel of nature and play around with other children. Adults need a place for relaxation and to release some stress from work pressure and personal problems. For instance, people go to the playground in a serene environment to reflect on their lives and if they had a bad day at work or home. In addition, it is convenient to have a shopping centre or mall in a metropolis where the public can get any to buy. Groceries, clothing and entertainment are basic needs and it is key for a metropolis to have one rather than driving for miles in order to get those basic needs. For example, in my country,individuals travel miles before they can find a shopping mall which is very inconvenient and it's a waste of time. Finally, there has been a rise in health and diet in recent years.The public should be physically strong to live a healthy life.It is very important to put up fitness centres such as gyms and sports complexes to promote healthy living. For instance, going to the gym consistently increases your physical health and reduces stress and anxiety. In conclusion, constructing basic amenities for the public is key in developing towns. Doing so improves the quality of life in relation to health, saves time and strengthens interpersonal bonds.