In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is observed that vegetarians are increasing in numbers in some countries. Although following a vegetarian diet would help protect animals, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages because the body would not get all the required nutrients. One benefit of following a vegetarian diet would be saving animals. This means one does not have to kill and torture animals to eat meals. Animals are kept in uncomfortable and small places, and then killed and sold to markets and butchers for human consumption. For instance, Argentina's population hugely depends on cow meat for their daily nutrients. In this way, thousands of cows are butchered for human consumption. However, I believe that avoiding meat would not make a significant contribution to saving animal's life. In order for a human body to function in an efficient manner, it is required to have a diet that includes food that is rich in nutrients, vitamins, and proteins which can be found in meat. Iron is another component that is very difficult to find in fruits and vegetables. Also, people would be more prone to diseases if meat is not included in their diet. For example, people who are anemic are vegetarians who need to have iron supplements because they lack iron in their diet. Therefore, I believe that having a healthy diet is the most important than any other thing. In conclusion, although animals are protected following a vegetarian diet, I believe having a balanced diet is more important. Therefore, I consider that the drawbacks of a vegetarian diet outweighs the benefits.