Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is argued that making a raise on the price of petrol would fix expanding traffic and pollution problem. This essay will disagree with this statement and going to argue other methods to solve this problem. Increasing the price of petrol will cause negative effects on the economy. Petrol is a major fuel in this era and it has a lot of usage in the world. If the price of petrol got a raise, inflation will show up and everyone will suffer from poverty. However, If individuals start to use electric cars rather than fuel ones, pollution could be solved but for inflation, there is no solution except electric vehicles for transporting goods. For example, nowadays, Turkey has been suffering from inflation because of petrol prices. Price of the petrol increased rapidly in Turkey after that, inflation rose to 80 per cent. On the other hand, to fix pollution and traffic more effectively governments can direct people to use trains and busses more often. With the use of public transportation, there will be less traffic because people are not going to use their cars. Although, trains and busses should use electricity as fuel to protect the environment. Also, the subway can help with traffic. Governments should do more subways in the cities. For instance, in Australia electric trams are everywhere in the city and people are using trams for transportation because of that traffic is lower and air pollution is also going down. To conclude, Petrol is not the only problem, people have to act smarter to avoid traffic and pollution. Also, governments have a huge responsibility in this situation with the help of the states air pollution can solve.