Many young people say that mobile phones are the most important object that they own. Does the popularity of mobile phones among young people have more advantages or disadvantages?

In recent years, the development of mobile phones has influenced many youngsters in the world. Most of them say that those devices have been very crucial in their life. I think, even though this situation can generate some benefits, this also has enormous drawbacks for their daily life. In this essay, I would provide more explanation and some examples about the pros and cons of this issue. Young people mostly love using mobile because it has many advantages for them. One of the benefits is getting reliable sources through the internet. For instance, Google is the most popular platform that can be used by young people, especially students, in order to get useful information. They can easily surf the internet through their mobiles and then find any sources that they need to learn. It really helps pupils a lot because they do not have enough time to go to the library. Another benefit of mobile is that can be useful for entertainment. Youngsters tend to watch movies provided by phone, which as video streaming apps, in order to reduce their stress. For example, the Netflix app has many videos that are so engrossing, so adolescent can spend their free time in front of a screen rather than going to the theatre which may waste their energy and money. On the other hand, there are also some negative effects of using mobile. The main drawback is getting addicted to accessing social media on their phone, such as Instagram and Twitter. Adolescents mostly being lazy to do physical exercises, since they like to spend time all day scrolling social media on their phones. As a result, it can lead to serious problems such as obesity and stroke. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, I think, even though the influence of using digital phones has shown some positive impacts on the human race, especially for adolescents, it also can provide negativity. Because of that, they should maintain their screen time in order to reduce the harmful effects that can be given by using mobiles.