In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

By analysing the trends and the technological advancement in the current time, it becomes easy to predict what will be the future of automobiles. Due to this, many people believe that vehicles in future will be self-driven. But it has its own benefits and drawbacks. Apparently, cars with self-driving capabilities are being manufactured at present. So, the advantages and disadvantages of these types of cars are pretty clear. Firstly, these cars can manoeuvre on their own with the help of AI. they can assist a person who is an amateur driver. Secondly, as AI learns from the data of all the drivers across the world, it can help prevent accidents from happening altogether. there are chances that all cars in future would not require a person to drive them. Some examples of self-driven cars are Tesla's Model 3, Model S and many more. However, the odds of travelling in an automobile without anyone controlling it slim to none and there are many drawbacks than there are advantages. As AI is a new technology, it has many loopholes in it. For instance, there have been many accidents have taken place because of this tech and there have been many cases where many traffic rules were broken because of driverless vehicles. Lastly, we cannot ignore the fact that AI will never be perfect as it analysis and improve on the bases of all the data known to humankind. Therefore, this tech is not reliable and its use of it must be restricted. In conclusion, the automotive industry would probably shift to self-driving technology in the near future. But it is an individual's call to make whether to use it or not. Regardless of what the future will be, driving by ourselves will be a much safer option.