Society is becoming obsessed with material goods like fast cars, designer clothes and flashy jewellery. We have stopped caring about the important tjibgs and that is why divorse rates are so high and family bonds are not strong anymore:our value system is disintegrating. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this digitalized era, people are now much more attached to fancy things like cars, clothes and jewellery. This is the major obstacle for significant work and family bonds are not strong compared to the previous decade.I completely agree with this statement because technology took our valuable time and social activities. Firstly, people are now more likely to express their social value by owning wealthy objects rather than thinking about family and community. In other words, people spend most of their time pursuing money for owning good stuff. That is why they can't able to spend quality time with friends and family. For example, a government employee devoted his all life to money instead of thinking about right and wrong.They have a mind setup that without owning wealthy objects people don't count them as a prominent person in society. As a result, they won't able to maintain their social life. Furthermore, it triggered individuals to do bad things.sometimes people joined themselves in worse activity,which ultimately ruins their whole life. For instance, iPhone is a renowned phone in the world and people have to pay a huge amount of money to buy this. As a result, children often do bad things when the family are not able to fulfil wish. Apart from this,now it is a trend that people want to happy their family members by giving them wealthy gifts instead of time and love. In conclusion, fancy objects can mitigate our need for living or increase social value but they might not be able to strengthen our relationships.Because it takes our valuable time that means we are no longer attached ourselves to social activities.