Colour is a powerful tool that is used to great effect by manufacturers and retail companies when they try to sell us something. In fact, many of the purchasing decisions we make are partly or largely influenced by colour. How true is this statement? How much does colour influence us when we buy something?

Companies today emloy a wide range of strategies to grab consumens' attantion to there products. One of the best methods for achieving this aim is through colour. Having done a lot of shopping tor groceries, I can not agree more that my choices are always intluenced by colour palettes. This essay will investigate how people are impacted by colour when buying goods. To hegin with, colour intluences our decision while choosing the best procluct products. Especially, if we are buying some groceries. For instace, it is common knowledge that yellow bananas are much more sweeter than the green ones. Moreover, the impact of bright colours can lead to unnecessary and random purchases of things. Once, I went to shops which sells make-up products in order to buy particular lip gloss, I also ended up buying eyeshadow palette which contains neon colours. After buying this palette, I still have not used it and it is still brand new somewhere on the shelves. Second of all, not only colour of thing has impact on us but also the colours which were used in interior of the places we visit. In other words, we all have some associations with particular paint. For examle, in my city recently opened new cafe where main colour of the place is dark green. In my case, when I visited this place there was romantic atmosphere which made me order coffee and dessert even I was starving at that time. To sum up, colour has significant effect on our decisions. Products which is bright colour are more likely to catch someones attention and our associations with colour also has impact.