Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided whether satisfaction or stability is the more important of the two natures in getting a job. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and explain why I agree with the former one. On the one hand, the idea of taking part in a permanent job is beneficial to some extent. The main reason is associated with the security of people at their jobs. Salary and job positions are always the two main factors that employees take into consideration before choosing a career and stable work may give them all those features, especially for the ones who are middle-aged or elderly. It can be seen as a crucial need to maintain a good standard of daily life and fulfil their demands. On the other hand, there are several reasons why I maintain that satisfaction at work may bring more benefits to us. The first frequently cited advantage relates to the behaviours of people toward their duties. In fact, attitude plays a key role in deciding the performance, whether it is good or not. In jobs which bring them a sense of freedom, they are more willing to demonstrate their abilities and go beyond the safety circles to gain success. Secondly, productivity may be enhanced. It is due to the strong desire to contribute at work, even when they have to sacrifice for the sake of their teams. Enjoying their positions may bring them much more energy and dynamics to complete all tasks successfully. For instance, research has been conducted in five different Vietnamese companies and shows that the ones who are interested in their duties have a more successful career path. In conclusion, it seems evident that both points of view have their own unique advantages. However, I am of the opinion that a sense of satisfaction at work is more vital owning to the good attitude and responsibility of employees.