Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at universities in many countries. Why is this? What effect does this have on society?

Universities around the world are facing an issue that they are having scientific subjects less selected. In my own perspective, I would express that this is developing negative consequences for society. In my first view point, why are there so many people quitting science-related careers? Undoubtedly, the science curriculum is hard, not only does it require the learner to have an excellent way of thinking but also a good and well-developed memory. As working in investigating, technological fields, etc. Students need to work with numbers and have to do experiments and log in the lab for hours. Which involves great passion. Furthermore, the graduates might find it difficult to find a well-paid job. In order to have an experimental project approved and funded, scientists must promote to the investors its commercial potentials, or be listed into the prioritzed governmental policies so that they can receive maintenance fees from the government. Next, due to the lack of human resources in scientific areas leads to inconsistent growth of social community. Definitely, if less people chose science subjects in university, worker shortages would occur. There will be no scientists who work on technologies and inventions. Without those science researches, it probably leads to economic downturn, for instance: lack of proper manufacturing machines reduces industrial productivity. On the other hand, society might encounter bad health care. As no one would do research and find cure for diseases, create vaccines. Eventually, People can not access to good health services and exact diagnosis. To sum up, the state of less student choose to learn scientific curriculum in many countries will becomes a global issue in many aspecs of life.