This days,children have easy access to home computers,tablets, and smartphones and mane spend a large part of free time using these devices. Discuss the disadvantages and advantages of this situation and give your opinion.

Nowadays, kids are growing with the world of digital spending almost all their free time consuming various information. Thus the all information are accessible just a minor gadget. However, some people believe that overusing devices whether it be smartphones, tablets or computers leads to mental disorders. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of one coin and draw my own opinion. Let's start by looking at the advantages of this, the main benefit of spending time in the digital world is the convenience of access to data. For example, children by using smartphones can be educated very fast. It means that your child is needed only a device with internet access to learn almost everything. As a result, it saves time and money. Another pro is that digital devices are an effective remedy for the security of kids. What I mean by saying this is that there is a fact that approximately 90 per cent of free time kids spend using gadgets at home, where the risk of external danger is minimum. Take the old generation as an example. According to Kazakhstan today magazine after creating the internet the safeness of people has considerable growth. Turning to the other hand, addictiveness is the crucial thing to decide not to use gadgets. For instance, the majority of young people are not able to spend 10 minutes in silence they need to occupy their mind with something and digitals are like a fast food for a hungry brain. Secondly, overusing digital can destroy children's focus on anything. It means that they are not able to learn subjects constantly. For example, compare with decades ago children went to school their 6 years old and started to study subjects but now at 6 years we should teach kids how to study. In conclusion, we are all endowed with reason and there is no doubt that using overtime digital devices can hurt us. I believe if parents control and set a balance of using smartphones this issue can be overcome.