In many countries people are having health problems because they choose to live a unhealthy life. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

these days are more common than ever to see people struggling with health. Hence, they opt to have an unhealthy life. In this essay,I will give the main causes of working many hours weekly and not exercising daily and also I will suggest what can be done to tackle this problem including working fewer hours and exercising. Nowadays, People are busier than ever before regarding pressures coming from the company's managers. as a result, employees are working a huge amount of hours to reach the company's goals resulting in a poor lifestyle. as a consequence, lack of time to do activities after work. A clear example, is my flatmate who is working 16 hours per day because of lack of time he ends up buying takeaway food every day. Furthermore, people who are working that amount the hours daily are totally tired so it has as a consequence no motivation to exercise resulting in a poor lifestyle. So, to tackle this problem directly. people should look for a balance work-life working 6 to 8 hours daily including driving. as well as, working 4 days instead of 5 days weekly and having an extra day off. It will allow you to switch off. for instance, in my personal experience, I have recently started working 4 days a week which allowed me to do more activities in my free time, and also have more time to expend with friends and family. Even more, people should introduce exercise to their life by joining the local gym which results in health improvement. to conclude, this essay discussed the reason for people's health problems regarding the number of hours worked weekly. And also this essay discussed the solutions which included a balanced work-life and exercise.