People in big cities are facing many health challenges due to a high level of air pollution. What causes air pollution in big cities? Can you suggest some ways to deal with this situation?

Contamination is one of the most persistent problems on a global scale, especially air pollution. Along with the outstanding of society and industrialization, people in many tremendous urban are suffering from lots of health issues because of the high toxic air density. There are many reasons to explain what causes air contamination. In this essay, I will concentrate on discussing the roots of atmospheric pollution and giving some solutions to over problems. To begin with, it is apparent that gas discharged from factories and vehicles is the primary reason for pollution in modern urban. Firstly, the more overpopulated the city, the more private transportation have. Citizens tend to own and use their private cars and motorbikes as transport to go to work, study and travel, which release a huge amount of carbon dioxide. Secondly, the activities of many factories also discharge toxic emissions, contributing partly to air deterioration. From using fossil fuel (coal) to burn for production activities, untreated exhaust gases are directly discharged through pipelines. As a result, residents live in polluted atmospheres and face the risk of respiratory diseases. There are many solutions for curbing air pollution. Following the mentioned reason in the second paragraph, authorities should encourage citizens frequently take public transportation as a substitution for their private. If people limit their reliance on personal vehicles, gas emissions will be decreased. Furthermore, instead of using fossil fuel as the main burning source, manufactories should shift towards using renewable energy, solar power for example. Particularly, installing solar panels to create electric power for burning and production helps limit the number of toxic gases. In summary, the main reason for atmospheric contamination is the over-releasing of carbon dioxide from private vehicles and production activities in manufactories. It is justifiable to give solutions such as reducing emissions by using public transportation and renewable energy.