Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that adding art to the school curriculum will improve student performance in other subjects. The reason for this belief is art makes students multi-skilled to learn new things. I partially agree with this statement, I believe learning art will defenatiley add an advantage to the students but it should be an individual choice and not a burden to them. on the one hand, Learning art will increase the creativity and intellectual thinking of people. That's why studying art in high schools helps to make students multi-talented. So, they can adopt new things easily. For example, learning drawing needs an lot attention and much detailing. If this drawing learning procedure is applied to learn other things they can achieve it very easily and quickly. So, schools should include art as a subject. on the other hand, what student study in schools will give options for them what they want to learn. It completely depends on the individual choice. However, of,course elementary level students do not have much knowledge of what they study. Therefore, we have to teach art to some extent. Later, in high schools art should be an elective. Moreover, not all students have the same level of IQ. so, they may feel burdened to them to learn the art. To conclude, schools have an art subject in school, but it should be elective.