Many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Smartphones have become one of the ultimate gadgets that many people can not leave home without. It is undeniable that spending a large part of free time using smartphones is initially a trend among the populace. While some claim that this trend helps effectively manage their free time working on personal matters, others perceive little endorsement. I am in two minds about this statement that it would be an optimist and a drawback at the same time. On one hand, phones are an essential item that assists human beings in many segments regardless of connection tools. Some people might enjoy their leisure time using their phones because they are accessible whenever. In the art of life, free time becomes shorter and more precious, and the demand to enjoy one’s hobbies gradually rises therefore, with the existence of smartphones, there is no need to carry out any book, walkman, television or newspaper to pursue recreational activities. Tracking health status, schedule, fitness, calories and some more utilitarian applications have been launched, which conveniently foster phone users. Even for working purposes, some activities can be easily carried out by just an individual gadget, which solidifies high-end life. Therefore, the intention of using phones in a large amount of free time increases to an extent. On the other hand, spending most of one's leisure time on the phone receives harsh criticism because of its deprived catalyst. Some formers find difficulties nowadays when the cyber-bully is considerably high, which makes them struggle to monitor information later scouring. The rate keeps rising and can approach whoever using the Internet or digital devices. Despite being born digital natives, it might be impossible for the youth, especially teenagers, to completely prevent such toxic, debauchery. Mobile games, movies, social media and some other recreational applications on the Internet are designed to be addictive. Hence, spending too much time using a smartphone perceives users with sluggish ambience, procrastination, and slow-witted. In conclusion, using a smartphone most of one’s free time seems to generate a debate about its core value. Whether it is good or bad, the merits of its advantages are always considered as it is helpful in the art of technology saturation.