The tendency of news media to focus on problems and emergencies rather than good news has a negative effect on individuals and society. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the ratio of bad news on TV has outnumbered good news which can lead to detrimental effects on the community’s minds and get worse the mood of the general society. While I agree that it has a negative influence on individuals, I think it helps to increase the community’s awareness about global issues to find better ways to solve them. On the one hand, negative tidings can decrease the overall spirit of citizens, In other words, if a person sees disasters and world crises all the time, the person will think about these everywhere, which will lead to mental problems and constant depression. For example, according to Moscow University scrutiny, individuals who were surrounded by only negative information have depression 23% more than ordinary individuals in normal ambience. As a result, it reduces human beings’ performance and mental health and increases the general fears in society. On the other extreme, if all the inferior tidings are cut from today’s agenda, people will not know about all the current information around the world. So, it reduces the amount of knowledge about the globe’s challenges, which could be solved more easily and quickly with support from global society. For example, the recent earthquake in Turkey was mentioned by all the media across the globe, which helps to collect a lot of donations to support Turks. Thus, sometimes it is quite important to be in the atmosphere of current bad news to be ready to support other citizens to tackle the Earth’s challenges. In conclusion, although watching inferior tidings all the time can lead to depression and worsen mental health, I consider that people should be aware of current crises and problems in the World to be ready to help countries and people to solve these more quickly.