in many countries men and women are working full time it is therefore logical for both men and women to share their house hold tasks. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

I would like to take this opportunity to provide this recommendation letter in support of Mengyu Yao’s application to your prestigious university. I am currently serving as an associate professor at the Shanghai University of International Business and Economics, having completed my postdoctoral studies in 2012. As a former professor of Financial Management, a course in which XXX excelled during her undergraduate studies, as well as her thesis advisor, I am pleased to provide an objective and comprehensive evaluation of her academic abilities. XXX impressed me with her active thinking, enthusiasm for learning, and insightfulness. As one of the most engaged students in class, she regularly connected theoretical knowledge with current economic issues. For example, she analyzed the cost control or financing plan of a large high-tech company in the market from a financial management perspective, like supply chain financing through controlling the accounts receivable or payable cycle. She never missed a class or handed in assignments late, and her final exam score was higher than 90% of her peers, as a result, I gave her an A for her overall performance. Moreover, when reviewing her thesis, I found that XXX possessed strong data collection and analysis skills, as well as proficient writing ability. Her research aimed to investigate the relationship between diversified operations and corporate performance in Chinese listed companies. She independently collected financial data from nearly 150 listed companies for three consecutive years, and not only analyzed their financial performance from a conventional perspective using financial ratios, but also demonstrated the correlation between diversified business operations and overall market performance. Furthermore, unlike other long-winded papers, she incorporated visual aids such as graphs to demonstrate changes in trends and differences in comparisons, accentuating the focal points of her analysis and making the content accessible and digestible. I believe graduate studies will deepen XXX ’s knowledge basis and cultivate a multicultural view for her future career. Hence, I strongly recommend XXX for the Economics Master's program at the University of Hong Kong based on her performance and abilities. Should you have any inquiries regarding this candidate, please feel free to contact me.