Do you think that technological advancements have had more positive or negative impacts on society?

In the contemporary era technology is developing significantly producing more innovations that affect our world negatively and positively. From my point of view, technological development has had more favourable effects rather than unfavourable ones, because there is more human convenience and medical improvement. At the outset, the breakthrough devices make our life much easier referring to communication and medication. Connectivity through the internet provides interaction over a large distance. Skype and Facebook are prime examples, where people are allowed to interact in ways that were never before possible. Therefore, it helps to promote new professions, which are also related to software applications, such as graphic design, web design and others. Moreover, medical technology has produced new equipment, so many diseases have become solvable. On the other hand, addiction to technology is disastrous for humans, especially for the new generation. Computers deprive them of real human interaction because they do not need to leave their homes in order to meet one another. In addition, constant usage of mobiles can lead to physical problems, since a person spends most of the time in front of a screen. For instance, obesity is the most common disease caused by a sedentary lifestyle with electronic devices. To conclude, due to technology, our world has become a global village that causes many implications which impact our lives, personally, mostly positively. However, there are also disadvantages that harm humanity both mentally and physically. Nevertheless, cutting-edge types of machinery have improved the world by providing new opportunities, which can solve the abovementioned problems.