Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether or not there is a sensible solution to address environmental problems has been contentious today. Some people claim that we lose an opportunity to recover the extinction of animals, while there is another argument that several methods can diminish an adverse environmental impact. Foremost, it is undeniable that the current ecosystem faces a crisis without appropriate solutions because several animals have already disappeared from our world due to habitat destruction. In other words, residential waste and corporate dumping generated by human-based lifestyles have taken up the land's surface. For example, mountains of plastic garbage discarded by excessive populations are thrown away in landfills, which cannot be disposed of readily. As a result, these plastics destroy a sanctuary of wildlife species and contaminate the surroundings. Therefore, people have difficulties in saving endangered animals, provided that they keep discharging the trash on a daily basis. Despite this pollution, others claim that there are effective ways to tackle environmental issues because the government can encourage the public to cut back on their activities destroying the environment. Specifically, the government can stop deforestation by enacting an eco-friendly law, which is another root cause of habitat destruction. For instance, the US administration established the World Green Organization to preserve habitats for endangered birds and regulate the scope of deforestation in the northeast part of the US. Consequently, due to the WGO's action, birds suffering from reduced forest recovered their total numbers and thrived in the ecosystem. Hence, there are more practical ways to solve environmental issues today, provided the government evokes new actions. In conclusion, even though it is difficult to overcome the environmental problem regarding animal species due to our garbage, there are practical solutions to preserve a pleasant environment for animals by establishing an eco-friendly organization. For this reason, I believe people can still keep up with protecting their surroundings and further address issues about the ecosystem.