We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe countries must prioritise their own advantage above helping other countries. I cannot find any sense in this idea, and I completely disagree. First of all, there are a lot of factors that determine the quality of a person's life just based on where they stand on the geographical map, and nobody gets the chance to choose the circumstances that cover their place of birth, such as medical facilities, the education system, and most of all, the food supplies. All these things lead to inequalities among the world's citizens, waste the huge potential power of humans, and perpetuate a cycle of suffering and disadvantage that could easily be alleviated by prioritising aid to countries in need. Secondly, greed and selfishness are considered sins in too many cultures and religions; therefore, helping others is not a matter of choice when we think about it; helping, in fact, is our role to keep improving the world's nations, and to keep each nation productive and prosperous in the economic system which may result in referring to the trading moves around the countries. For example, Egypt in the early 1900s was a significant cotton producer, and international trade helped to boost its economy, ensuring that its citizens had access to an improved quality of life. Similarly, supporting struggling nations today may lead to future economic benefits and improved standards of living for those in need. In conclusion, I cannot accept ignoring or pretending not to notice the rising number of impoverished and unprivileged people around the globe, and I truly believe helping them is an ethical matter before it is an economic one. Some people believe countries must prioritise their own advantage above helping other countries. I cannot find any sense in this idea, and I completely disagree. First of all, there are a lot of factors that determine the quality of a person's life just based on where they stand on the geographical map, and nobody gets the chance to choose the circumstances that cover their place of birth, such as medical facilities, the education system, and most of all, the food supplies. All these things lead to inequalities among the world's citizens, waste the huge potential power of humans, and perpetuate a cycle of suffering and disadvantage that could easily be alleviated by prioritising aid to countries in need. Secondly, greed and selfishness are considered sins in too many cultures and religions; therefore, helping others is not a matter of choice when we think about it; helping, in fact, is our role to keep improving the world's nations, and to keep each nation productive and prosperous in the economic system which may result in referring to the trading moves around the countries. For example, Egypt in the early 1900s was a significant cotton producer, and international trade helped to boost its economy, ensuring that its citizens had access to an improved quality of life. Similarly, supporting struggling nations today may lead to future economic benefits and improved standards of living for those in need. In conclusion, I cannot accept ignoring or pretending not to notice the rising number of impoverished and unprivileged people around the globe, and I truly believe helping them is an ethical matter before it is an economic one.