Some people think it is better to travel by cars in the city.Others, however think travelling by bicycles is better.Dicuss both views.

In today’s world, there are a lot of transport facilities which people can use to commute within the city. Some people hold the view that better to ride on bicycles to travel, while others think that it is more convenient to use vehicles. This essay will examine both camps, but personally, I think that travelling by car is more appropriate and comfortable in the urban area. On the one hand, using bicycles is more environmental-friendly and cheaper for the planet and individuals respectively. In other words, this type of transport doesn’t produce exhaust fumes at all and costs considerably less than personal vehicles which makes it quite attractive for ordinary people to purchase. As for the impact on the environment, according to statistics from Moscow Ecology University, increasing the number of cycles on the street, decreases the number of greenhouse gases in urban areas. Thus, bice as a way to commute, helps to reduce the number of fumes on the street and has a less price than cars, however, these are the only advantages of this type of travelling. On the other hand, it is clear that cars are a more convenient way to ride within the urban centre, because it is quite well-spread transport and requires significantly less time to reach a destination. Despite the fact that automobiles produce a lot of greenhouse gases, this amount has been reducing every time with the development of refuse technologies. For example, nowadays, personal automobiles emit by 300% less carbon dioxide than they emit 50 years before. Hence, besides the fact that autos are a more comfortable and common way to transport, it has also become less harmful to the planet day after day. In conclusion, there is strong evidence that travelling by car is faster and easier than by cycle, moreover, it has become more environmental-friendly from year to year.