Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, people are getting used to the commercial advertisement either through online or offline sources. But not everyone who is pleased with this kind of method can bring the consumers to buy the products because some of them thought it was already outdated. Personal reviews from other buyers are also one of the reasons that can influence the market. I think advertising still has an impact in getting consumers’ attention as if it can manage creatively following the trends. Advertising is a marketing technique to introduce items to the targeted audiences. Through the advertisement, sellers can promote all of the benefits, prices or the reasons why public should buy the products. The advertisement can be visualized in soft media such as video on YouTube or shown through television or can be printed out as a poster or flyer. It will be beneficial if the sellers can do both methods so it will gather more attention from the audience. For example, language services centre such as Cilacs UII can promote their programs not only through flyers but also by maximising the function of social media such as Instagram ads tools to boost their promotion because many young people are familiar with social media nowadays. On the other hand, the power of mouth-to-mouth or honest reviews from other audiences can influence consumers because it feels more personal and makes the potential buyers trust the products are worth buying. For example, if getting a smartwatch is the first experience for you then you need to read all of the reviews from the previous buyers so you will trust the brand and be ready to buy it. In conclusion, I personally agree that advertising still has an impact on the success of persuading customers because there will be more information that we can get from the company or sellers. Even though it should be packaged in creative ways so people will trust the items.