Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is plenty of information from different resources in our world nowadays. Consequently, people have an opportunity to share their opinion with others which leads to arguments because of opposite mindsets of individuals. From my point of view, I agree that it is essential to gain various ways of thinking about the same situation since it helps to look at a new side. Your own opinion is based on a previous experience or one of surrounding people, in addition, sometimes looking at new prospectives is really helpful. There were tons of cases when people were affected by propaganda or another negative type of an influence. As a result, individuals suffered from their decisions based on the incorrect knowledge. Moreover, by listening or watching contrast way of thinking you could realise that your position was wrong or even meaningless. Therefore, the best way of making a right decision is to gain as much data as possible. For example, vast amount of young people have no idea what they want to do in their future life and they could be influenced by parents who may recommend them the incorrect path for the future. On the other hand, there are many cases when teenagers are obsessed with art or being a singer but relatives encourage them not to choose that way and convince children to get more common, regular job such as an economist or a doctor. In conclusion, I definitely persuade that having two different prospectives is crucial for making right decisions or not to be fooled by mean people.