the exposure of international media such as films tv and magazines has impacts on local culture. what do you think of the impacts have been? Do you agree the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

It is common knowledge that international mass media platforms such as films, TV, and magazines have significant influences on local culture. Despite some negative aspects, such as a harmful habit I consider that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks. First and foremost, the international media affects people's lifestyles deeply so nowadays individuals tend to master new skills also improve their abilities and the mass media helps individuals in this way. So when people watch some international, well-known films they improved their language skills and also learn that country’s cultures, histories, and traditions in this way. In addition, some mass media platforms such as newspapers and TV have essential roles in individuals ' life thus the majority of people obtain trend news, also emergency warnings via these mass - media platforms. For,instance people get some information about the agricultural field via reading articles in magazines and implementing their experiences, and as a, inresult result they obtain abundant harvests. Psychologist Dr Ryan Harris thinks that international mass media platforms are one of the most important factors that affect individuals ' development. All in all, international media is significant for people's life. On the other hand, some disadvantages of international media are observed. So, the majority of juveniles are influenced by it. Thus, they choose central characters as idols to them and are strongly affected by their harmful behaviour. The information given by the America Academy of Adolescent Psychiatry is that some films are prohibited to offspring as they demonstrate some harmful habits such as violence, drug abuse and offensive language. Therefore, the juvenile tends to commit a crime also become addicted to drugs and etc. Hence, the mass media affects badly juvenile behaviour. In conclusion, mass media platforms affect strongly people ’s local life. Although it can cause some harmful behaviours, it is necessary to mention that the benefits of international media outweigh the disadvantages.