Some people think any form of experimentation on animals for any reason is wrong. They believe all such experiments should be banned. Others think the benefits research offer us in terms of medical advances make experiments on animals worthwhile. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Nowadays, medical science is improving day by day. A number of people believe that the usage of animals for medical experiments is inhumane. On the other hand, a small number of people think that for the improvement of science experiments should be done on animals. However, I personally believe that such experiments should not be done on animals because they also have right to live and enjoy their life with family, and doing this may cost the animals their lives. To begin with, numerous people are against doing trials on animals as they consider this very unkind. Firstly, there are chances of mishaps in experiments where animals might lose their lives, or they might become handicapped, as a result. Decrement in the population of animals can affect our ecosystem biodiversity. Additionally, it is almost impossible to survive for incapable animals in the wild which leads to unnecessary loss of animal lives. For example, new hair styling products are first tested on animals ’ eyes which leaves some of them blind. Such blind animals cannot survive in their natural habitats, and they are left to die. This behaviour is inhuman in nature. On the other hand, a number of people believe that doing trials on animals is necessary for the growth of science. At first, it is considered that human lives are much more precious than animal lives. In addition, human beings should not be used for such experiments because of human rights laws. Therefore, animals are used in experiments for developing medicines. For instance, at the time of the development of the Covid-19 vaccine, the trials were done on animals. As a result of successful trials, vaccines got approval for humans. To conclude, humans should not be used for experiments so, animals are used for such trials. However, they also have right to live and enjoy their life with their families. Hence, I believe that such experiments must be avoided as far as possible.