Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why?

Some perspectives highly value the contribution derived from art, while others consider it a waste of money. I personally agree with the former since it is a good way to express the culture and tradition of a region to others, on top of that, it could be a resemble of a nation which attracts many oversea tourists to enhance local economics.  First of all, most well-known statues or buildings with unique design are seen as iconic landscapes which represents the core meaning of a region. Take Merlion in Singapore as an example, Merlion with a special appearance is the image represents the spiritural of Singapore, its special look provokes the intriguing of tourists to take a look in person, which allows more people to get familiar with their culture. On the other hand, the increase of visitors could enhance the revenue of local businesses and boost the local economies. The art itself may not have practical usage, however, it could contribute to society in the other way by increasing the income of tourism industries, and creating more job opportunities. Such as Elfe Towar, which was strongly opposed in the beginning by many celebrities and politicians, however, it is considered as an iconic landscape in France at nowadays. It attracts thousands of millions of tourists around the world, which bringing Change the form of the verb brings show examples in a tidy sum for local government. To conclude, despite that art pieces could cost a great amount of money and barely has practical usage, it is a good way to introduce their culture and tradition to the world, on top of that, it could attract more visitors and derive a positive trend of local economic. Therefore, in my perspective, arts are essential in societies in many aspects.