Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Live performances at the theater or stadium usually cost more than shows of the same content broadcast live on television. However, I believe the high prices people pay to see such shows in person do not always guarantee better quality and that televised events are actually more worth watching than we give them credit for. In many ways, people who sit at home and watch TV generally have a more enjoyable overall experience. Since it is their own home, they can stretch their legs or even lie down to watch the show or the game being broadcast, unlike those witnessing the same event in crowded theaters or at rowdy stadiums who are frequently disturbed by strangers around them. Programs that are shown on TV are also well edited as the events go Change the form of the verb going show examples on, and only the best footages will make it to the screen, so TV audience can benefit from the high visual and auditory quality watching from home. Besides, if people no longer find a program interesting, they can easily switch to another channel or simply turn off the TV and go do something else, rather than having to wait until the end of it to leave the venue due to concerns of bothering fellow viewers or wasting some expensive hard- earned tickets. Some people may say that being physically present at the place where a show occurs brings a more joyous feeling for sporting and cultural events such as a football game or a music concert are exhilarating group activities that are best shared among many people; however, I highly doubt that it is how I would feel if I ever get the chance to set foot in such places. First of all, not everyone can afford or are early enough to buy VIP seats that give them a good view of what is going to happen on the stage or in the field. Secondly, even if the joint bustling group reaction to a show or game can somehow add to each individual's experience, it simultaneously takes away the focus of those who are trying to understand what is going on, and this is especially true for sports matches where watching them live at the arena means no expert commentary will be provided to help spectators follow. To conclude, I believe those who choose to attend live events can have a good time in some way, but if people truly want to make the most out of their experience with a music show, a sporting match or a drama production, it is recommended that they watch them through the screen of the television in the comfort of their own home where they have the absolute freedom in enjoying the show the way they please, without having to spend a single penny.