The detailed description about crime will affect the people and cause many social problems. Some people say that the media should be strictly controlled, To what extent do you agree or disagree

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over criminals. Meanwhile, some claim that detailed explanations bring tremendous influence on people and lead to myriads of social problems. The opposite holds a strong view that it is pivotal for the media to be severely controlled. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, describing the offenders’ actions cause a both positive and negative impact on people. Although it contributes to educating people to stay away from illegitimate acts, it also triggers some people to imitate committing wicked acts. For instance, according to Vietnam’s Ministry of Public Security in 2022, the crime rate decreased by 6.69% thanks to the media. On the other hand, a group of men committed 62 robberies with 270.000 USD, their actions were based on the details in the movie namely The Town. Hence, detailed descriptions bring a strong impact on citizens. While the influences of describing criminals' actions in the media on people are widely acknowledged, the media puts a premium on strict control methods. For example, after cases of children imitating suicide following Momo, Youtube has taken measures to prevent these negative behaviours. To be specific, Youtube creates a Youtube kids app specifically for kids and parents can control what content their children watch. Therefore, strict control of content related to criminals in the media is extremely significant. To sum up, the media regarding lawbreakers need to be administered by governments so that they can contribute educational values to the public while still avoiding serious social problems.