Loneliness is an increasing problem in many societies, especially among the elderly. Why is this? How might it be remedied?

In this contemporary world everyone is facing multifaceted challenges primarily in terms of social and economic domains. Folks are struggling to overcome their financial needs by doing extended work to raise their family. Therefore, they have very less time to get spend with their families. especially, with their ancestors. Thus, it leads to a situation in which old folks started feeling loneliness which will affect their life very significantly. As mentioned above, the modern world's competitive environment restrains elderly folk to spend time with their offspring. However, modern technological equipment such as smartphones can overcome this hurdle and can provide an opportunity to bridge this gap. In addition, if elder folks utilize the benefits of technological advancement such as social media they can reestablish connections with their old pals and spend time with them by remembering their old memories. For example, nowadays a lot of platforms are available such as WhatsApp and Facebook where elderly folk may get in touch with their former school or vicinity friends and may share the journey of life which they have passed. On the contrary, if aged folk avoid complying with contemporary trends then they will be getting into contagious feelings which may further produce severe health concerns. Such as, Psychological problems which include depression and anxiety that further affects the other organs of human and produce formidable problems that can be difficult to get cured at an elderly age. To mitigate the effects of loneliness, government and social activists must step in and do pragmatic measures to counter this challenge. Firstly, a massive campaign needs to be launched to educate young people about this concern. Secondly, national organizations must start volunteering elderly people in recreational projects. In conclusion, Elderly people are the inspiration for the young generation and getting them into loneliness may take way enormous benefits. Therefore, it is our social and moral responsibility to overcome this challenge.